First impressions on Kubuntu 8.04

This guide has been moved to Silicon Gadget.

8 Responses to First impressions on Kubuntu 8.04

  1. Artanis says:

    Well, I have to admit that this O.S. is quite interesting. Still, it’s not the best place to run video games (like your best favourite, World of Warcraft), that’s why I can’t really use it. I can install it as a multi-boot or using it with VMWare, but in that case I won’t really use it…
    Anyway, your review is interesting and well written! 🙂

  2. Firas MR says:

    Nice review 😀 . Just wanted to drop in a tip. FF3b5 runs with quite a bit of old Firefox extensions using a special add-on called Nightly Tester Tools. Do check it out and see if it works for you!

  3. Firas MR,
    thank for the info. 🙂

    As soon as I finish dealing with my TV card I will give it a try.

  4. Brit says:

    Brit…

    great post…I look forward to reading more! thanks alot!…

Leave a Reply

