Kubuntu 8.04 under testing

As many of you have probably found out, last Thursday, 24th, Canonical released the 8.04 version of Ubuntu, Kubuntu, Xubuntu, and all other variants.

Why didn’t I wrote any news about it (and any news in general for the last five days)? Simple: I rushed on the download an install. 😀

Actually the real test started only yesterday because I had long week-end vacation out of town (here in Italy April, 25th is a national holiday), but I have almost finished with the configurations and by tomorrow I should be able to give you my first personal report.

Stay tuned.

2 Responses to Kubuntu 8.04 under testing

  1. […] impressions on Kubuntu 8.04 As promised here it is my report on the 8.04 version of (K)Ubuntu. In specific I downloaded the 64 bits version […]

  2. […] promised here it is my report on the 8.04 version of (K)Ubuntu. In specific I downloaded the 64 bits version […]

Leave a Reply

